About the author

Name & Age: Amanda Willson – 32

Hometown: Bellevue, WA

Current Neighborhood: Fife, WA

Children & Ages: Joshua 7, Alexavier 3

Current Gig: Full-time mom, Realtor – Coldwell Banker Bain, Owner of Miss Mandies Creations

What do you Create? I ❤ to Create all kind of things! In the long run I am creating two young men, who rely on both their father and I to teach them how to be young men. : For fun I create quilts, tutus, baby blankets, burp cloths, halloween outfits. I create the special birthday party, special days and fun memories. 

How did you land in Fife? Well I grew up in Bellevue WA as a child, moved to Tukwila in Middle School, and then after High School moved to Federal Way to my own place.  My sweet Hubby and I decided on Fife because of the good schools, quiet neighborhoods, and feel of community!

Last book you read: I read A LOT! Sometimes I don’t remember the name of the books I read, because I read them so fast! But I just did a re-read of Emily Giffin’s book Something Borrowed. Love the book more than the movie! 

Spare Time Activities: What is spare time?

Last Date Night in the 425: Jumped on the Argossy in Kirkland, sushi at Rikki Rikki, cappuccino at Match Coffee and Wine, then home for a movie on the couch.

Daily Vice: Coffee!

Best Place to entertain the kiddos: Local parks when the weather is nice.  Our favorite right now is The Center at Norpoint – Splash Pad in the summer and great toys to play on. They even have a zip line that you ride on! 

Favorite way to break a sweat: On the elliptical at the Northshore YMCA

A Favorite Local Business? Lazy K’s in Carnation – great pizza served with sass!

You’re likely to be spotted doing _________ around the south sound? Going to Pt Defiance! It’s my retreat from the every day on the weekends. Sad that the weather will be turning soon as we haven’t gotten to spend much time there this summer. 

Your Vote for Best Park? See above! Point Defiance! So many options on things to do!

If you didn’t live in the 425 you’d choose? Maui! All the way.

Where else can we find you on the web:

Pinterest: pinterest.com/mamayeater

Twitter: twitter.com/MamaYeater

Facebook: www.facebook.com/amandaywillsonyeater

Leave a Reply

